A blues-music documentary about American bluesman Kent DuChaine combines an extensive interview with performance footage of blues standards and self-penned numbers recorded in England in 1995 and 1997.

Kent plays Mississippi Delta style acoustic slide on his 1934 National Steel guitar, Leadbessie, and talks about the influences of Robert Johnson and Muddy Waters together with his personal friendship with Johnny Shines.

Kent DuChaine, (born April 25, 1951) is an American blues singer and guitarist. After reading some liner notes from an Eric Clapton album, he immersed himself in the study of the blues of Robert Johnson, Muddy Waters, Lightnin’ Hopkins, T-Bone Walker and Bukka White and learned to play the slide guitar, soon developing his own ferocious style.

The extensive track listing includes

  1. Marylin
  2. Jitterbug Swing
  3. Long Distance Call
  4. Preachin’ Blues
  5. Little Red Rooster
  6. Edgemont Station
  7. Walking Blues
  8. Trouble in Mind
  9. Travellin’ Riverside
  10. St.James Infirmary
  11. Irresistible
  12. Mean Old World
  13. Boogie Man
  14. No Place Like Home
  15. Personality
  16. She’s Haunting Me
  17. Friend of Mine
  18. Aberdeen Mississippi Blues

2019 / 90 minutes / A film by Paul Reed


Public Performance and Digital Site Licenses are available through Soundview Media Partners. To inquire or to place an order, write to info@soundviewmediapartners.com or simply choose from the options below:

NOTE: The DVD version of this film will be delivered as a DVD-R only. It is not commercially packaged.

License Options

For group screening prices, please inquire.